I ranked these console charging stations by how well they pair controller charging with useful console organization, not by how many lights or attachments they advertise. My lead pick is the OIVO Cooling and Charging Stand for its support for both DualSense and Edge controllers, while the three-speed RGB station with headset holder suits buyers who want adjustable cooling and a complete accessory hub. For broader USB use, the Rysker stand adds three ports that support charging or data transfer. The tradeoffs are practical: Edge compatibility is not universal, larger stands consume desk space, and a cooling fan adds noise and another power consideration.
Get garden gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
All five options are designed for PS5-family consoles, including Slim and Pro models, but their charging support and accessory layouts differ. I put flexibility and clear everyday utility ahead of feature count; buyers who need disc storage or a media remote holder may prefer a bulkier stand, while a simpler desk setup may call for fewer attachments.
Complete the kit
Key Takeaways
- OIVO is the only listed option explicitly specified to charge both DualSense and Edge controllers, with stated charging times of two hours and 2.5 hours respectively.
- The three-speed RGB station with headset holder charges two standard controllers in under three hours but does not support the PS5 Edge controller.
- Rysker combines Edge compatibility with three USB hubs that support charging or data transfer, making it the strongest choice for extra wired devices.
- The B08T1KHHR9 stand adds storage for up to 14 game discs and lets you turn its fan off, but its charging may not start above 70% battery.
- The B09QGK2LW3 stand is the clearest pick for buyers who want a dedicated media remote holder alongside dual charging and adjustable cooling.
| OIVO Cooling and Charging Stand for PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro | ![]() | Best Overall for DualSense and Edge Compatibility | Console compatibility: PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions | Controller support: Two DualSense or Edge controllers | Charging time: DualSense: 2 hours; Edge: 2.5 hours | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| PS5 Cooling Station with RGB, Dual Controller Charger, 3-Speed Fan, Headset Holder & USB Ports | ![]() | Best for Adjustable Cooling and a Headset Hub | Console compatibility: PS5 Standard, Slim, and Pro | Controller charging: Two controllers simultaneously; under 3 hours | Controller compatibility: Standard DualSense; not PS5 Edge | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| Rysker PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro Cooling and Charging Stand | ![]() | Best for USB Hubs and Edge Support | Console compatibility: PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro | Controller support: Original PS5 and Edge controllers | Original controller charge time: About 3.5 hours | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro Cooling Stand with Dual Controller Charger | ![]() | Best for Game Disc Storage | Console compatibility: PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro | Controller charging: Two controllers simultaneously; about 2.5 hours | Cooling: Three speeds, 3100–3500 RPM; fan can be turned off | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| PS5 Stand and Cooling Station with Dual Controller Charging | ![]() | Best for a Media Remote and Basic Organization | Console compatibility: PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions | Controller charging: Two wireless docks; about 3 hours | Cooling: Three adjustable speeds: Low, Mid, High | VIEW ON AMAZON | See Our Full Breakdown |
| console charging station | Console compatibility | Cooling | USB ports | Controller charging |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OIVO Cooling and Charging Stan | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions | Three adjustable fan levels | 2 | — |
| PS5 Cooling Station with RGB | PS5 Standard, Slim, and Pro | — | 3 | Two controllers simultaneously; under 3 hours |
| Rysker PS5 | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro | One adjustable fan | — | — |
| PS5 | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro | Three speeds, 3100–3500 RPM; fan can be turned off | 3 extra ports | Two controllers simultaneously; about 2.5 hours |
| PS5 Stand and Cooling Station | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions | Three adjustable speeds: Low, Mid, High | 3 | Two wireless docks; about 3 hours |
More Details on Our Top Picks
OIVO Cooling and Charging Stand for PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro
I put the OIVO first because its controller support is the broadest and most clearly specified here: it charges two controllers at once and lists compatibility with both DualSense and Edge. The stated charging times—two hours for DualSense and 2.5 hours for Edge—give buyers a useful point of comparison, unlike listings that provide only a general charging claim. It also works with PS5, Slim, and Pro consoles, so its role as a general-purpose station is not limited to one console version.
The three-level fan, nine lighting modes, phone holder, and headphone hook round out an accessory-focused setup. Compared with Rysker, OIVO offers more clearly stated controller charging times and a phone holder, while Rysker specifies three USB hubs and data transfer. OIVO has only two USB ports, and its built-in cable draws power from the PS5 USB port. That connection is convenient for a one-cable arrangement, but it ties the station’s power use to the console. Its plastic enclosure and vertical format also make it less suited to buyers seeking a compact, metal-looking accessory or a stand with disc storage.
This is my strongest general recommendation for a household that might use an Edge controller or wants a single stand for controllers and a few desk accessories. The added lighting and hooks are secondary; controller compatibility is the real reason it ranks first. Buyers who need more USB connections, a media remote slot, or substantial game storage should look at Rysker or the B08T1KHHR9 stand instead.
Pros:- Supports two DualSense or Edge controllers at once.
- Lists charging times of two hours for DualSense and 2.5 hours for Edge.
- Three fan levels and nine RGB modes allow basic setup customization.
- Adds a phone holder, headphone hook, and two USB ports.
Cons:- Uses a built-in cable connected to the PS5 USB port for power.
- Offers two USB ports, fewer than the three on Rysker and several competing stands.
- Plastic construction and vertical design may not suit every setup.
Best for: PS5 owners who want one station for two controllers and need stated support for both DualSense and Edge.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need three USB ports, game-disc storage, or a power arrangement independent of the PS5 USB port.
- Console compatibility:PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions
- Controller support:Two DualSense or Edge controllers
- Charging time:DualSense: 2 hours; Edge: 2.5 hours
- Cooling:Three adjustable fan levels
- Lighting:Nine RGB modes; remembers last setting
- USB ports:2
- Power:Built-in cable connects to PS5 USB port
- Extra storage:6.5-inch phone holder and headphone hook
Our verdict“I recommend OIVO first for its rare, clearly listed Edge support and balanced dual-controller setup, provided two USB ports are enough.”
PS5 Cooling Station with RGB, Dual Controller Charger, 3-Speed Fan, Headset Holder & USB Ports
This station earns its place for buyers who want more control over fan speed and a tidy home for a headset. Its three fan settings are specified at 3000, 3600, and 4200 RPM, so a buyer can choose a lower or higher setting instead of relying on a single-speed fan. It also charges two standard controllers simultaneously in under three hours and provides three USB ports, putting it ahead of OIVO for port count. The screw-lock system is another practical distinction: it secures the console to the stand rather than treating the base as a simple resting platform.
Its limits matter. The listed controller compatibility excludes the PS5 Edge controller, which makes OIVO and Rysker better fits for Edge owners. This model also calls for assembly and a locking screw, and its relatively bulky form can be a poor match for a crowded desk. Compared with B09QGK2LW3, it emphasizes a headset holder and detailed fan settings but does not list a media remote holder. RGB customization is plentiful, though it adds visual options rather than solving a core charging need.
I rank it second because the adjustable fan, dual charging, security screw, and three ports form a strong all-in-one package for standard DualSense users. Its under-three-hour charging claim is useful, but it is less flexible across controllers than my top pick. Choose it when cooling control and headset storage are priorities; skip it if Edge support, a smaller footprint, or a simpler setup matters more.
Pros:- Three fan speeds are specified from 3000 to 4200 RPM.
- Charges two controllers simultaneously in under three hours.
- Includes three USB ports and a headset holder.
- Has over-charge, over-heat, over-voltage, and short-circuit protection.
Cons:- Not compatible with the PS5 Edge controller.
- Requires assembly and a screw to lock the console in place.
- Relatively bulky for a compact desk setup.
Best for: Standard DualSense owners who want adjustable fan settings, a headset holder, three USB ports, and a console-locking screw.
Not ideal for: PS5 Edge owners, people with limited desk room, or anyone who wants a stand requiring minimal assembly.
- Console compatibility:PS5 Standard, Slim, and Pro
- Controller charging:Two controllers simultaneously; under 3 hours
- Controller compatibility:Standard DualSense; not PS5 Edge
- Fan speeds:Low 3000 RPM, Mid 3600 RPM, High 4200 RPM
- USB ports:3
- Lighting:7 monochromatic modes and 9 RGB patterns
- Power input:USB Type-C; at least 5V/2A adapter or console USB
- Protection:Over-charge, over-heat, over-voltage, short-circuit
Our verdict“I would choose this station over OIVO when adjustable cooling and three USB ports matter more than Edge compatibility or a smaller footprint.”
Rysker PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro Cooling and Charging Stand
Rysker takes a different route from the second-ranked station: its strongest case is connectivity and controller reach, not a choice of fan speeds. It fits PS5, Slim, and Pro consoles, charges original PS5 controllers and Edge controllers, and adds three USB hubs for charging or data transfer. That data-transfer detail sets it apart from listings that simply state a USB port count. A media remote slot also gives the console area a designated place for an accessory that the other hub-focused options do not all mention.
The main compromise is the cooling setup. Rysker specifies a single adjustable fan rather than the three-speed arrangements on the RGB station and both multi-speed stands below. Its cooling noise level is not specified, so buyers who are sensitive to fan sound have less information to work with. Stated charging times are about 3.5 hours for an original controller and 2.5 hours for Edge; OIVO lists a shorter DualSense time, making OIVO the better fit when charging speed is the main priority. Rysker’s two-year warranty is a useful listed term, but it does not compensate for the narrower fan controls.
I placed Rysker third because its combination of Edge charging and data-capable USB hubs fills a particular need better than the stations above it. It makes more sense for a mixed-controller setup or someone who connects accessories through the stand than for a buyer mainly seeking disc storage or maximum cooling adjustment. The included electrical protections add reassurance, but the unspecified fan noise remains a real unknown.
Pros:- Compatible with PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro.
- Charges original PS5 and Edge controllers.
- Three USB hubs support charging or data transfer.
- Includes a media remote slot and a two-year warranty.
Cons:- Uses one cooling fan rather than a multi-speed fan system.
- Cooling noise level is not specified.
- Original controller charging is listed at about 3.5 hours, longer than OIVO’s stated DualSense time.
Best for: PS5 owners using an Edge controller who want three USB hubs with stated charging and data-transfer support.
Not ideal for: Buyers who want several fan-speed choices, documented fan noise, or the shortest listed standard-controller charging time.
- Console compatibility:PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro
- Controller support:Original PS5 and Edge controllers
- Original controller charge time:About 3.5 hours
- Edge controller charge time:About 2.5 hours
- Cooling:One adjustable fan
- USB hubs:3; charging or data transfer
- Other storage:Media remote slot
- Warranty:2 years
Our verdict“I would pick Rysker when Edge compatibility and data-capable USB hubs outweigh the appeal of multi-speed cooling.”
PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro Cooling Stand with Dual Controller Charger
This stand’s distinguishing feature is easy to identify: it can store up to 14 game discs alongside two controllers, a headset, and other accessories. If physical games are part of the setup, that storage may do more to reduce clutter than another lighting mode or an extra charging feature. It also charges two controllers in about 2.5 hours and has three fan speeds, with the option to turn the fan off. That off setting offers a control choice absent from the descriptions for several other models.
Compared with B09QGK2LW3, this model has a stated 14-disc capacity and a fan-off option; the B09QGK2LW3 listing calls out a media remote holder and three speeds but does not specify disc capacity. Against OIVO, this one is a better fit for physical game collections, while OIVO has clearer Edge charging support and stated controller-specific charge times. A significant caveat is that charging may not start when a controller battery is above 70%, which can frustrate someone who expects the dock to top off a partly charged pad. The stated dimensions also may not describe the full assembled stand, so I would not rely on them alone when planning a tight space.
I rank it fourth because its disc storage is useful but more specialized than the controller flexibility and USB utility of the higher picks. It is a sensible choice for a physical-game library and a headset, especially if the fan-off option matters. Buyers who rarely use discs or need reliable charging from a partly full battery should compare the other stations first.
Pros:- Stores up to 14 game discs and includes a headset holder.
- Charges two controllers simultaneously in about 2.5 hours.
- Offers three fan speeds and a fan-off setting.
- Lists overcharge, overheating, overvoltage, and short-circuit protections.
Cons:- Charging may not start when controller battery is above 70%.
- Stated dimensions may not clearly describe the full assembled stand.
- Its disc storage brings less value to digital-only players.
Best for: PS5 owners with physical game discs who want storage, a headset holder, dual charging, and the option to switch the fan off.
Not ideal for: Digital-only players, buyers who often top up controllers above 70%, or anyone relying on the listed dimensions for a very tight fit.
- Console compatibility:PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro
- Controller charging:Two controllers simultaneously; about 2.5 hours
- Cooling:Three speeds, 3100–3500 RPM; fan can be turned off
- USB ports:3 extra ports
- Game storage:Up to 14 discs
- Other storage:Headset holder and accessory slots
- Weight:907 g
- Protection:Overcharge, overheating, overvoltage, short-circuit
Our verdict“I recommend this stand for physical-game collectors who value disc storage and fan control more than Edge support or dependable top-offs above 70%.”
PS5 Stand and Cooling Station with Dual Controller Charging
This station suits a buyer whose clutter includes more than controllers. It organizes the console, two controllers, a headset, and a media remote, while adding three fan speeds and three USB ports. The charging docks have LED indicators and overcharge protection, and the listed full charge time is about three hours. That makes it a straightforward option for someone who wants a designated spot for common PS5 accessories without focusing on specialized features such as Edge support or a large disc rack.
Compared with the B08T1KHHR9 stand, this model explicitly includes a media remote holder but does not list storage for 14 game discs or a fan-off mode. Compared with the RGB station, it offers remote storage but less detailed fan-speed information: its settings are simply Low, Mid, and High, with no RPM figures. One unusual qualification in the product information is that overcharge protection reportedly stops charging at 70%. That may mean a controller does not reach a full charge, so buyers who want a predictable full top-up should favor a model with clearer charging behavior. The console, controllers, headset, and remote are not included.
I rank it fifth not because it lacks useful organization, but because the other options make a stronger case for a distinct priority: Edge support, adjustable speeds with quantified ranges, data-capable hubs, or disc storage. The media remote holder and three USB ports remain a good reason to choose this model if those match your setup. I would skip it if full controller charging is non-negotiable or if you do not own a media remote.
Pros:- Organizes the console, two controllers, a headset, and a media remote.
- Provides three adjustable fan speeds and three USB ports.
- Charges two controllers in about three hours.
- Includes charging LEDs and overcharge protection.
Cons:- Overcharge protection reportedly stops charging at 70%.
- Does not specify Edge controller compatibility.
- Console and accessories shown in the setup are not included.
Best for: PS5 owners who want a media remote holder, headset storage, three USB ports, and two basic controller docks.
Not ideal for: Buyers who need Edge compatibility, disc storage, a fan-off setting, or clear assurance of charging above 70%.
- Console compatibility:PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions
- Controller charging:Two wireless docks; about 3 hours
- Cooling:Three adjustable speeds: Low, Mid, High
- USB ports:3
- Power:Corded electric
- Output:5 volts DC, 3.6 A
- Wattage:18 watts
- Included holders:Headset and media remote
Our verdict“I would choose this station when a dedicated media remote holder matters more than disc storage, Edge support, or charging beyond the reported 70% cutoff.”

How We Picked
I compared these five stations on the details that affect daily use: which controllers they charge, whether two can charge at once, how cooling is controlled, and what else the stand organizes. Compatibility matters more than a long feature list: a charging dock is not useful if it does not fit the controller you own. That is why OIVO’s stated DualSense and Edge support and Rysker’s support for original and Edge controllers carry real weight.
I also considered the practical costs of an all-in-one design. USB ports can make a station more useful, but I distinguish ports described for data transfer from ports described only for charging. Fan speed settings offer more control than a single fan, while fan-off capability can suit people who would rather not run active cooling. Finally, I weighed storage and physical demands: headset hooks, disc slots, screws, and a larger stand can reduce clutter, but they may also claim more desk space or require assembly.
The ranking favors useful compatibility and balanced functionality over the highest number of extras. These listings do not provide comparable information about noise, cooling performance, or assembled footprint for every model, so I do not treat those claims as proven advantages. Buyers should match the station to their controller, room, and accessory habits rather than assume that more features automatically mean a better fit.
| console charging station | Console compatibility | Cooling | Controller charging |
|---|---|---|---|
| OIVO Cooling and Charging Stan | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions | Three adjustable fan levels | — |
| PS5 Cooling Station with RGB | PS5 Standard, Slim, and Pro | — | Two controllers simultaneously; under 3 hours |
| Rysker PS5 | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro | One adjustable fan | — |
| PS5 | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro | Three speeds, 3100–3500 RPM; fan can be turned off | Two controllers simultaneously; about 2.5 hours |
| PS5 Stand and Cooling Station | PS5, PS5 Slim, PS5 Pro; disc and digital editions | Three adjustable speeds: Low, Mid, High | Two wireless docks; about 3 hours |
Factors to Consider When Choosing Console Charging Stations
I would start with controller fit, then decide whether cooling controls, port access, or storage will genuinely help your setup. A console charging station is useful only when its docks fit the controllers you own and its footprint works where the console sits.Match the charging docks to your controllers
Controller compatibility is the first filter I would apply. OIVO explicitly lists DualSense and Edge support, and Rysker specifies original PS5 and Edge controllers. The three-speed RGB station, by contrast, is not compatible with the Edge controller. The other listings do not clearly establish Edge support, so I would not assume it based only on a general claim that the station charges two controllers. If your household uses different controller models, a clear compatibility statement is more valuable than decorative features.
Charging time can help separate options, though the figures are not presented in a fully standardized way. OIVO lists two hours for DualSense and 2.5 hours for Edge; Rysker lists about 3.5 hours for an original controller and 2.5 hours for Edge. Other stations list roughly 2.5 to three hours, or under three hours. Check how each listing describes charging, and pay attention to the reported 70% limitations on two stands if you expect a full charge rather than a basic dock.
Decide whether active cooling is a priority
Most of these options combine controller charging with a fan, but they do not offer the same level of control. The three-speed RGB station gives specified RPM settings, while the B09QGK2LW3 and B08T1KHHR9 models offer Low, Mid, and High. The latter also lets you turn the fan off. Rysker lists one adjustable fan, but not multiple speeds or a noise level. More fan settings provide choice; they do not by themselves establish quieter operation or a particular cooling result.
If fan noise matters in your room, the missing noise information is a reason to check the product details before buying. If you mainly want a stand to charge controllers and organize accessories, you may not need to prioritize fan specifications. I would treat cooling as an added function and avoid choosing a station solely because it advertises a fan.
Count ports, but check what they do
Three USB connections appear on Rysker, the RGB station, the B09QGK2LW3, and the B08T1KHHR9; OIVO lists two. Rysker is the one that expressly describes its hubs as supporting charging or data transfer. The other descriptions give port counts without the same data-transfer detail, so buyers should verify whether a particular port handles the device they plan to connect. Also check the power arrangement: OIVO connects to the PS5 USB port, while the RGB station can use a suitable adapter or the console USB connection.
Extra ports are useful if they replace a separate hub or keep small accessories connected near the console. They matter less if you already have enough accessible connections. I would not treat port count alone as proof that every device can charge or transfer data at the same speed.
Choose storage for the accessories you actually own
Stands differ in what they make room for. The B08T1KHHR9 model is the clear choice for a physical library, with capacity for up to 14 game discs. B09QGK2LW3 gives a media remote its own holder, while the RGB station and OIVO provide a headset holder or hook. OIVO also includes a phone holder. These extras can make a console area easier to organize, but only if they correspond to the accessories you use.
Consider the overall footprint, not just the number of holders. The three-speed RGB unit is described as relatively bulky and requires assembly with a screw-lock system. Rysker and OIVO have different combinations of hubs and accessories, while the dimensions supplied for the disc-storage stand may not describe the full assembled form. When space is tight, verify the stand’s complete layout before choosing a feature-heavy model.
Treat protection claims and charging caveats separately
Several listings specify protections such as overcharge or overheating safeguards; the RGB station also lists over-voltage and short-circuit protection. Those details can be useful, but they do not remove the need to read the charging limitations. The B08T1KHHR9 listing says charging may not start above 70%, and B09QGK2LW3 reportedly stops charging at that level. Protection features do not automatically mean full top-off charging.
If your routine is to dock a nearly depleted controller, the stated cutoff may be less relevant than it would be if you regularly place partly charged controllers on the station. When full charging behavior is a deciding factor, favor a listing that gives a clear charging time for your specific controller and no conflicting cutoff note.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which console charging station supports the PS5 Edge controller?
OIVO and Rysker explicitly list support for Edge controllers. OIVO says it can charge two DualSense or Edge controllers and gives a stated Edge charging time of 2.5 hours. Rysker also supports Edge, with an approximate 2.5-hour charge time. The three-speed RGB station is specifically not compatible with Edge, and the remaining product descriptions do not clearly confirm Edge support.
Can these charging stations work with PS5 Slim and PS5 Pro?
All five products are described as compatible with PS5, PS5 Slim, and PS5 Pro, though product fit and included mounting hardware can vary. Before ordering, check the listing for your console’s exact edition and compare the stand layout with your available space. The RGB station uses a screw-lock system, while the B09QGK2LW3 package lists a safety screw and a strip for the digital edition.
Which model has the most useful USB connectivity?
Rysker is the clearest pick if you want ports specifically described for both charging and data transfer: it includes three USB hubs. Several other models also list three USB ports, but their descriptions do not provide the same explicit data-transfer detail. OIVO has two ports and draws power through a cable connected to the PS5 USB port, so it is a better match for a simpler accessory setup.
Do all of these stations charge controllers all the way to full?
The listings do not give the same charging details, and two contain a specific caveat. The B08T1KHHR9 station may not start charging when a controller is above 70%, while B09QGK2LW3 reportedly stops charging at 70%. Other models provide charging times or simultaneous-charging claims, but buyers should check the instructions for their exact controller and avoid assuming every dock behaves the same way.
Should I choose a stand with a cooling fan?
A fan may appeal if you want active cooling built into the same stand that charges controllers, but fan specifications alone do not establish how much cooling a particular setup will receive. These products vary in controls: several have three speeds, B08T1KHHR9 can turn its fan off, and Rysker specifies one adjustable fan without a noise level. If noise, room temperature, or desk space is a concern, weigh those details alongside controller compatibility and storage rather than treating a fan as an automatic advantage.
Conclusion
My first choice for most mixed-controller households is OIVO, especially if Edge support and stated charging times matter more than extra USB ports. For standard DualSense users who want a headset holder and adjustable, specified fan speeds, I would choose the three-speed RGB station, as long as its bulk and assembly suit the desk. Rysker is the better fit for Edge owners who also want three data-capable USB hubs and a media remote slot.
Physical-game collectors should look at the B08T1KHHR9 stand for its 14-disc storage and fan-off option, while buyers who want a dedicated remote holder can consider B09QGK2LW3—with its reported 70% charging cutoff in mind. The best station is the one that fits your controllers and accessories without adding features or footprint you will not use.
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.








